How to Reactive a User

When you delete a user in Migration Manager, the actual user account is not deleted, just deactivated (this is so audit trails remain accurate).  If the user returns to your business, you can simply reactivate the user (eliminating the need to re-enter all their Details).

1. Accessing Add/Edit users

From the Main Menu, select Schedules, then Users, then Add/Edit Users.

If you don’t have access to this feature, you may need to log into Migration Manager as user Administrator.

2. Choose to Reactive User

From the More dropdown, select Reactivate User.

3. Reactivate the user

Select the user you wish to Reactivate, then click the Reactivate button.

4. Confirm

Click Yes to Confirm

The user has now been reactivated.

We would normally suggest to now edit the user and just check that all fields are still correct and relevant. This can be done by right-clicking on the user and selecting Edit.