Reactivate Contact Person
In Migration Manager, you can store your relevant contacts which can then be linked to Matters. If a contact has been deleted but now needs to be reinstated, this can be done via the Reactivate Contact Person function.
From the Main Menu, select Schedules, then Contacts, the Reactivate Contact Person.
If you are sure the contact is no longer required, it can be permanently deleted.
- Select the Contact.
- Click Permanently Delete Contact.
- Click OK to confirm deletion.